Learn more about the WPR Neighbourhood Emergency Preparedness Plan

April 29th 2015 AGM Election Results

The 2015 elections for our 2015/2016 Board of Directors was a very tight
race between the 12 nominees. The last position for the 10th Director was
equally shared between Sheenu Singh and Maggie Hanson. Our constitution had
not anticipated this scenario therefore the Executive decided to accept both
Sheenu and Maggie for a one year period as Directors. They will both run next
year allowing the board to continue to have an equal number of Directors
that are voted in on alternate years.

Below is the entire list of members that were voted in as Directors:

Gurjinder Bhurji
Travis Endersby
Darryn Langstaff
Joan Mayhew
Arnie van Hattem
Aman Kaur
Shakeel Bhatti
Jeanette van Hattem
Sheenu Singh
Maggie Hanson
Heather Kowalishyn

Congratulations to the nominees that were voted in and I look forward to
working with you all!

Arnie van Hattem

Posted in
Upcoming Events

Reader Interactions